

ShikshanPrasarak Mandal, Kamptee's

Seth Kesarimal Porwal College of Arts & Science & Commerce, Kamptee – 441 001

Affiliated to RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur, Maharashtra

NAAC Accredited with 'B++' Grade

Website: www.porwalcollege.in

E-mail: iqac.skpc@gmail.com; principal@skpckamptee.org

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Dr. V. N. Chavan Principal Dr.R.A.Tiwari Co-ordinator

Date: 25/04/2024

Institutional Distinctiveness

Academic Year 2023 - 2024

Sponsorship of Awards and Medals to Students

The following programme is conducted under the aegis of Sponsorship of Awards and Medals to Students

1.State Level Debate Competition in the memory of Seth Kesarimalji Porwal

IQAC Coordinator
Co- ordinator
I Q A C
Seth Kesarimal Porwal College
of Arts & Science & Commerce
Kamptee

S.K.P.

Principaí S.K. Porwal College Kamptee

Porwal College Organizes Debate Competition in the Memory of Seth Kesarimal Porwal

S.K. Porwal College, Kamptee commemorated the death anniversary of Late Seth Kesarimal Porwal on 7th October 2024 in the college premises. The Chief Guest of the program was Hon'ble Saumya Sharma Chandak, IAS (Nagpur Smart & Sustainable City Development Corporation Ltd, Nagpur) while Shri Ashokkumarii Bhatia, Director Development, Shikshan Prasarak Mandal Kamptee presided over the programme. Shri Sunilkumarji Porwal, President, Shikshan Prasarak Mandal Kamptee, Shri Vijaykumarji Sharma, Secretary, SPM, Kamptee, Member of Management Shri Abhimanyu Porwal, Principal Prof. Dr. Vinay Chavan and the Convener Dr. Swapnil Dahat were also present on the dais. The guests paid rich tributes to the memory of Late Seth Kesarimalji Porwal. Principal Dr. Vinay Chavan outlined the rapid strides being made by the college in academics and sports. The Chief Guest, hon'ble Saumya Sharma Chandak emphasized on the need of educational reforms and also appreciated the college for organizing debate competition on the occasion. She appealed to the teachers to inculcate the values of leadership among the students and also requested stakeholders of the college to adopt the nearby government schools. In his Presidential speech, Ashokkumarji Bhatia, stressed on the urgency to improve the standards of higher education and appealed to the students to be productive in nation building.

On the occasion, prizes were given to students for academic excellence. The G.L. Paraskar Memorial Gold medal for the highest marks scored in B.A. Compulsory English was awarded to Ms. Imtiyah Jamal Ahmad while The M.V. Kukde Memorial Gold medal for scoring the highest marks in B.A. III Sociology (Marathi medium) was bagged by Ku. Mitali Gedam. Ku. Hanifa Tabassum (B.Sc. C.S and Best allrounder) and Mohammad Muntazeer Ansari (B.Sc. IT) have also bagged the gold medals, sponsored by Principal Prof. Dr. Vinay Chavan in the names of his parents Shri Natthuji Chavan and Smt. Devika Chavan and himself.Dr. Ratiram Chaudhary, Prof. Pankaj Gaurkar and Shri Yash Rathod were also felicitated in the programme for their academic achievements. The book penned by Dr. Jayshri Thaware was also released on this occasion. State Level debate competition was organized in the fond memory of Late Seth Kesarimalji Porwal. Total 34 Students from various colleges participated in the Debate Competition. The topic of the debate was, in the opinion of the house: "Artificial Intelligence is Dangerous"

The first prize was won by Ku. Afifa Shafiya from Seth Kesarimal Porwal College, Kamptee. The second prize was bagged by Shri Om Dhok from G.H. Raisoni College of Engineering, Nagpur while the third prize was won by Shri Prakash Goswami from Seth Kesarimal Porwal College, Kamptee. The running trophy was bagged by Seth Kesarimal Porwal College, Kamptee. Mrs Kausar Hussain, BVM Civil Lines, Shri Tikaramji Sahu, Sub-editor, Dainik Bhaskar Nagpur, Dr. Amruta Indurkar, a Critic, Poetess and Linguist were the judges for the competition. Ex-Principal Dr. S.S. Dhondge, Members of SPM, Shri B.S. Rathod, Vice-Principal Dr. Renu Tiwari, Vice-Principal Dr. Manish Chakravary, Vice-Principal Jr. College Dr. S.N. Agrawal Supervisor Shri V.B. Wanjari, Registrar Shri Swapnil Rathod, CDC members, all the members of teaching and non-teaching staff and students were present for the programme. The programme was jointly conducted by Dr. G.R. Hashmi and Dr. Neeta Wankhede while the vote of thanks was proposed by the convener of the programme Dr. Swapnil Dahat.







